top of page

Babyshower's after loss

There have been pregnant women at work and pregnant friends of mine that have had Babyshower's lately. I have been missing them on purpose. It's just a bit hard for me to celebrate other babies. Don't get me wrong, I'm very happy for them but for the moment I'm not capable of celebrating.

In my defense anyone who knows me knows that I've never been a big fan of babyshowers anyway. But I was so excited to have mine. I didn't make it to that point though. :(

A close friend of mine just had her Babyshower and I went online to get something for her. As soon as I logged into Target.com to see baby things, I saw items that were on my registry. Suddenly my heart felt awful and I had to click out of site completely.

Maybe it was me being overly sensitive, maybe it was because it was the first time I looked at baby things for someone else. I'm not sure and in reality it doesn't matter. Point is, I felt awful. I thought I'd be able to just do it all online versus having to go to a store and feeling something weird. Well, apparently looking online was just as hard too. Unfortunately, I think I'm sending a gift card. Who knows when I'll be able to attend a baby shower.

TIPS:

  • If you don't think your heart can take it, skip the babyshower and don't worry, I'm sure you'll be forgiven.

  • Give gifts for mommy (Robe, breast ice packs, bath and body works etc. Anything that isn't exactly baby related might make it a bit easier on your heart. For me it's the baby things that just hurt too much to even touch)

  • Gift cards to Target, Walmart etc.

  • Post pregnancy gifts (girdle, nursing bra)

  • Ship some cookies or icecream or both from https://www.cookiedelivery.com/

ALL MY LOVE <3

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page